## **Malcolm Fox Memorial Trophy Competition 2012**

The competition for 2012 was for a lidded box and you certainly got out into your workshops and made the effort to enter. We had a record number of entries with 20 boxes being offered for judging. One entry was submitted with the proviso that "it must not win" which was somewhat odd but it turned out that it had been made by a professional during a demo at a show. It all worked out OK as the particular item got very few votes and I will not name the professional to save his embarrassment.

Congratulations to the winners, in first place Geoff Moss, in second place Malcolm Keer and third equal Dennis Dell and Ken Hatton. The photo shows Geoff Moss receiving the Trophy from the Chairman, Mike Charnley.



The following photographs show all the entries and the identity of their creators.



Geoff Moss 1<sup>st</sup> place



Malcolm Keer 2<sup>nd</sup> place



Dennis Dell 3<sup>rd</sup> place



Ken Hatton 3<sup>rd</sup> place



Graham Hardy



Ian Cotgrove



John French



John Gladders



Luke Manning









Maurice Elliston



Maurice Sore



John Woods!!!



Mike Warren



Neil Robertson

Paul Churchyard

Peter Taylor

Ray Hutchinson







Shaun Clifford



Trevor Branton